I felt light yesterday.  At first, I didn’t know why, so I introspected and traced the events since morning.

I did my Five Minute Journal ( *not an affiliate)

I also did meditation..

Aha! The light bulb moment- I did a different kind of meditation today from the Calm app. ( Note:  I am not an affiliate or an advertiser of this app. )

It’s about self-forgiveness. What is the definition of self-forgiveness? It’s about letting go of resentments and mistakes that one has done. As a result , one would have better interpersonal skills. because internally, one has found peace.

2017_06_14_07.23.08Nearing the end, the guide asked what I felt.

Was there lightness, letting go or, nothing has changed? Personally, the effect took place hours after the meditation.

Self-forgiveness is the first step to freedom.

I won’t write more about it. You have to experience it yourself.

Download the Calm app to experience freedom, because self-forgiveness is another way to Kaizen.

 

Here’s  self-improvement quote about Forgiveness:

Brothers, I do not consider that I have made it my own. But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead.

  Philippians 3:13

 

 

 

 

